Nighttime Walks and Dog Sweaters. Okay, I give in . . .

After my post about dog clothes and my aversion to them, it’s turned into a chilly winter here in North Carolina, and I must admit that I’ve put Izzy’s Thundershirt on him during cold rainy days and chilly evening walks.  He had a haircut less than a month ago, and I was aware that he didn’t have that extra layer of warmth, so I gave in.  And this morning, I got my newsletter from Cesar Millan and read this article on walking at night during the winter.  Guess it’s not so silly to dress your dogs.  Mea culpa.

http://www.cesarsway.com/dog-training/dog-walk/How-to-Keep-Your-Dog-Safe-on-Evening-Walks?utm_source=BlueHornet&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Dec4GuideDogs

Leave a Reply

